Wanda the best of Bate Bay clubs

John Veage
Updated April 26 2021 - 4:04pm, first published 9:00am
Gold medal:Wanda's Australian open men beach sprint relay winners- Jamee Smith, James Karagiannis, Matt Lewis and Clayton Beranek.Picture John Veage

The Australian Surf Life Saving Championships is an event where members from Australia's 315 Surf Clubs come together to compete in more than 480 beach and ocean events.

Create a free account to read this article


(min cost $0)

or signup to continue reading

John Veage

John Veage


Thirty five year photographer for Fairfax -former NSW Chief Photographer for FCN and now Photo Journalist for the St George and Sutherland Shire Leader in southern Sydney.Official photographer for Cycling Australia (20 years) Official photographer for Surf Life Saving Australia (30 years) Founding Life Member of Cronulla Boardriders Club and Life Member of Surfing Sutherland Shire among other things.

Get the latest St George news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.